top of page

Cheers to 2019!


Good bye 2018, you have out stayed your Welcome. As tough as this past year as been, I am eager to start new and tackle those resolutions. Lets put it this way, did you ever have the best summer, with the best people that all you did was post about it? I mean it couldn't have been better right? Well, that was me TWO years ago.

It really takes hard work and taking those steps out of your comfort zone, I just wasn't there in 2018. Without turning this into a 350 page book, I'll just sum it up here by categorizing the bumps, or I should say "Road blocks" I faced.

1.) Employment

2.) Finances

3.) Motivation

4.) Energy

5.) Social interaction

Those five categories fall directly in that order. I've never NOT worked, I've been working since I was fourteen years old, and suddenly, I was faced with looking for a job., at my age, that is difficult.

UPDATE: I found a job, I've been working since September. (Thank You Jesus)

Only obstacles that are left to conquer is the motivation and energy I need to get back out into the social circle.

My closest friends will never be far from reach, but I could definitely use some girl time.

 

I know that accomplishing those resolutions doesn't happen overnight, it's a gradual process.

MY LIST:

1.) Wake up with mission to do at least one thing I've been procrastinating. (even cleaning out a junk drawer)

2.) Save, Save!! I want to travel.

3.) Hit the gym

4.) Spend more time with family & friends

5.) To be able to speak up for myself.

6.) To give back to those who have had MY back, or have helped me when I was down.

It doesn't seem too bad right? Well, some of those things have been difficult, especially when you've been down in the dumps.

When your happy, you spread that happiness and start to love yourself, which makes it easy to love others.

p.s. starting my blog back up was also on that list - DONE

Welcome 2019!! I am ready!

I would love to hear what your resolutions are, leave me a comment, it's the perfect motivator!


bottom of page