top of page

Health & Fitness


Physical fitness is a state of health and well-being and, more specifically, the ability to perform aspects of sports, occupations and daily activities. Physical fitness is generally achieved through proper nutrition, moderate-vigorous physical exercise and sufficient rest.

Winter has been a slow aching pain kind of winter. It just dragged. Like a lot of people, I found myself cuddled up on the sofa, eating comfort food and watching Netflix. Even the thought of leaving the house to do minimal errands in the freezing cold temps was effort. I HATE Winter, PERIOD!

Something about this Winter specifically was a tough one.

I have always been a gym rat. It became a lifestyle and when I saw results I was driven even more. It was like brushing my teeth every day, I couldn't miss it. This past Winter, I missed it! Sure I went here and there, but what kind of results do you get with that? I know for a fact it played a part in losing my energy. With that being said, I am determined to get back to where I was last summer, NO EXCUSES!

My routine to get healthy went something like this:

1.) Breakfast- One egg, small cup of fruit and a protein drink

2.) Stretch- No matter where I was.

3.) Gym- 1/2 hr on the treadmill followed by some

strength training.

4.) Lunch- Garden salad topped with chicken salad or

1/2 avocado topped with tomatoes & cucumbers

5.) A walk

6) Dinner- Baked salmon, roasted brussel sprouts and

baby red potatoes.

As long as your eating healthy AND exercising you will achieve your goal., ALSO, if you have a workout buddy that's a PLUS.

You can see results by eating clean and being disciplined in just a matter of weeks, and because you feel energized you will want to keep going. Obviously if you stop, it's back to square one.


bottom of page