top of page

JustJulie's easiest recipe

I've decided to share my favorite meal. It's the quickest and tastiest meal you can put together in just under 30 minutes. We have all had those days when your scratching your head, saying "What am I going to cook tonight"? and sometimes your thinking so hard about it, you just say, "Sorry, fend for yourselves tonight, I'm not cooking". Although, that would be a rare occasion as I cook for two and their dinner bell goes off at 6pm each night.

I have never been good at following recipes, I like to create as I go along, and it's usually it's a hit, If i must say.

A main ingredient that I found has so much versatile to it, is SHRIMP! If shrimp is something you can't bare to look at , you can always substitute with chicken. I've made baked stuff shrimp, shrimp and pasta, shrimp on salad, etc..

I went to Stop & Shop and got a bag of shrimp, any size would work, I prefer medium to large. The produce section has these clear plastic containers with all kinds of veggies, I grabbed the one that had, brussel sprouts, carrots, broccoli, snap peas & bok choy .

I got home and noticed I had salad dressing in the fridge., Ken's steakhouse lite, Asian Sesame w/ ginger & soy. I thought, that would be perfect to drizzle over the shrimp and veggies.

So now that you have the ingredients , it's time to put it all together.

In a large skillet, add some olive oil and a tbsp of butter.

Lay out the shrimp in the skillet, turning once golden brown.

Once cooked, remove shrimp and place on a plate.

Add all of the vegetables to the same pan, and let them get tender. Gradually add the Ken's dressing to taste.

Add the shrimp, and srinkle with pepper. No need to add salt, the dressing can be salty.

I found this meal to be perfect on it's own, however, cooking some minute rice would work as a side.

So there it is, so tasty and quick! You'll have time to sit on your porch and watch the sun go down before your family arrives for dinner.


bottom of page