top of page

Having fun on Social Media

Facebook, Instagram, Snapchat etc.. what are they used for? I first started my Facebook because my sons were on there. It was a way to peak in and see what they were up to, so yea.. I spied a little bit. A place for high school and college kids to socialize on. Soon, everyone joined. I started seeing my own friends join and to be honest, I thought it was a great way to keep in touch with family and friends who lived out of state, we could share pictures and save money on the phone bill by conversing there.

Snapchat and Instagram soon came after. Snapchat is entertaining, I'm a big lover of filters, and why not send some funny snaps to my friends? I was addicted. LOL

Ahh Instagram. Yes, the app that was the most confusing. Is it a page like Facebook?, somewhat. You can still share your family holiday photos and see what friends are posting, but it's a bit different.

Snapchat Selfie

Instagram is place to share your photos, some people even have a theme on their page. Saying I have a creative side would be an understatement. Not when it comes to making wreaths or making halloween costumes but I love taking photos and writing. I am in no means a professional photographer nor am I'm model material., but I love playing with apps and filters so much I've turned it into a hobby. My passion is really writing., which is why I've started my blog site. There is so much inspiration out there, I'm learning every day and hopefully someone will be inspired by my writings.

So the next time you see a photo of myself on instagram you can guess that I'm sitting home, playing with my phone and with different filters. We really don't need to take life so seriously do we?

It has been interesting to say the least, I've gotten some correspondence asking to collaborate and I'm still learning the ropes. What is real and what is a bogus collaboration? It is fun to get freebies in the mail I must say.

For now, I'll just continue with my website and hopefully receive some love with it.

Here are a few photos I took while out and about in Rockport, Ma.


bottom of page